top of page

Our first family outing

For my birthday I decided we would go to the pumpkin patch. We were going to go last weekend but it was too cold. I was determined that we would not miss the pumpkin patch! Thank goodness the day was warmer but when we got to the farm it was so miserably windy. I couldn't take the baby out of his seat which was fine as long as he slept.

There were a ton of people but we still managed to have fun looking at the farm animals, seeing if our oldest wanted to play in the corn pool they have, running around, and looking at the games. We even ran into our friends from daycare which our oldest just loved!!! I believe his favorite was the rubber duck races and playing in the water. Before we left I made sure to feed him in case he fell asleep on the way home. Smart thinking right???? I looked around and decided that even with the wind and overwhelming amount of people it was a success. Our first family outing was a success! But I only got to see my oldest enjoy about half of it ..... the other half i was finding shelter so I could get the baby out and nurse him. He hated the carrier by the way so as soon as he finished eating back in his seat he went. Oh and the stroller was so fun to push on the gravel trails .... ugh. But we all went out together and survived. No major melt downs, no fits, no horrible crying. Both kids were fed and happy. I am learning as a mom of two how to balance things. I don't want to miss out on my oldest's experiences but the youngest depends on me 100% right now. I guess we will find our way and what works for us.

Next year will be a blast though. Our oldest will enjoy more of the activities and his little brother will be happily following him everywhere. Is that where sibling rivalry will start?!?!?! *sigh* Silently remind myself to live in the now !!!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 

Supermommy

King of Dads

Babyville

Krafty Kids

bottom of page